Welcome PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 12 May 2014 17:12

Welcome to the Festival of Chariots website.  We are happy to announce 2014 Ratha Yatra Schedule.

Schedule 2014 RathaYatras

Snana Yatra - Sunday March 9, 2014

St. Augustine, Saturday, March 22, 2014

Tallahhassee - Saturday, March 29. 2014

Clearwater Beach - Saturday, May 3, 2014

Daytona Beach - Saturday, May 24, 2014

Tampa - Sunday, June 29, 2014

Jacksonville Beach - Saturday, August 23, 2014

Nashville, TN - Saturday, October 4, 2014

Gainesville - Friday, October 17, 2014

Orlando - To Be Announced

puri-rathayatra

The Festival of the Chariots, also known as Ratha Yatra, is a timeless festival, originating in the ancient city of Jagannatha Puri in India.  Today, this festival, which celebrates an invitation to the Lord of the Universe to enter our hearts, is held in many major cities across the globe.  Here in Florida we host 8 Ratha Yatras (Festival of the Chariots) each year.

Please take the time to review the information included here.  We're hear to accommodate you in anyway we can, to make your experience at any of these festivals as special as possible, so please feel free to contact us for any further information or questions you may have.

If you'd like to know more about the Festival of the Chariot story, click here.  There you'll find a beautiful narration about the origins of this festival.  Or, if you'd like to hear melodious ancient song glorifying the Lord, you'll find beautiful music here.

Most Sincerely,

The Ratha Yatra Team

 

 

Locations of visitors to this page

Last Updated on Monday, 16 June 2014 15:22